RSS Feed

SANDMAN SLIM BY RICHARD KADREY REVIEW

SANDMAN SLIM
BY RICHARD KADREY
James Stark’s great rep got him sent to hell. When his fame as a teenage magician attracted the attention of demons, they snatched him up and dispatched him to the inferno, where he spent the next 11 years as a sideshow freak entertaining Satan’s minions. Now released and hell-bent for revenge, Stark loses no time seeking out the dark magic cabal that nearly destroyed him; but he soon discovers that in the war between heaven and hell, he is not the only one with big plans.
I PURCHASED A SIGNED/INSCRIBED COPY FOR MY HUSBAND.

My favorite character:
This is a tough one on this book. I loved them all but my favorite probably has to be Allegra because she is street smart and sassy.

My thoughts:
This is my second go round for reading this book and I found things that I missed the first time around.
This book is a titillating romp through the streets of Hell and LA. I loved this book and Kadrey is fast becoming one of my favorite authors. I like the idea of a Hitman from Hell who does have a conscience despite how he tries to avoid it. The ideas of Heaven and Hell made me think and I found myself agreeing to a lot of what was said about them. I would recommend this for urban fantasy lovers and once you start reading the series, it becomes a like junkie craving a fix and you have to have more. I’m working on book two, Kill the Dead right now.
5 fairies for this visually stunning landscape that stays in your head long after the last page is turned and the book is put down.

BUY NOW AT AMAZON
http://amzn.com/0061714305

BUY NOW AT BORDERLANDS BOOKS
http://www.borderlands-books.com/
FIND RICHARD KADREY ON FACEBOOK
https://www.facebook.com/richard.kadrey

RICHARD KADREY’S WEBSITE
http://www.richardkadrey.com/
About Heather Powers

Extraordinary girl in an ordinary world. I'm a mom, part-time poet/writer, and earth goddess-protector of the furries and like.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment:)

